---
category: [Administration & Integrations, Administration & Integrations/Custom Integrations & Apps, Platform and Product Extensions, Platform and Product Extensions/Workday Extend, Platform and Product Extensions/Integration]
keyword: Extend
nav: wcp_docs
parent_url: /wcp_docs/
title: Manage Users in Companies
layout: subsection
---

### Context

<a id="context_N10027_N1001E_N10001"></a>
Company Administrators can use the Workday Developer Site to manage users in companies. As a Company Administrator, you can:

-   Add new users to your company.
-   Inactivate or delete existing primary users in your company.
-   Remove secondary users from your company.
-   Change the role of an existing user in your company.
-   Reset Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) for an existing user in your company.
-   Cancel a pending invitation to join your company.


<b>Note:</b> Each customer Company can have a maximum of 55 users.

### Steps

1.  <a id="step_N10046_N10043_N1001E_N10001"></a>From the <b>Console</b> section of the Developer Site menu, select <b>Users</b>, then click <b>Add a User</b>.
2.  <a id="step_N10052_N1003E_N1001F_N10001"></a>Enter the <b>Company Email</b>, <b>First Name</b>, <b>Last Name</b>, and <b>Company Role</b>.

    The email domain must match the domain you provided to Workday.

3.  <a id="step_N1006F_N1003E_N1001F_N10001"></a>Click <b>Add User</b>.

    Workday sends an email message to each new user to inform them that you've added them to your company. The email message also includes a link for setting up access to the Workday Developer Site.

    If you make a mistake when adding a new user, you can cancel the invitation. The user won't display in the list of users for your company, and the link to set up access to the Workday Developer Site won't work.

    If a user has already started setting up their account, you can't cancel their invitation. You can inactivate the user to prevent them from accessing the Workday Developer Site, but the user still displays in the list of users for your company.



### Result

<a id="result_N1004E_N1001E_N10001"></a>
You can see information about any user who belongs to your company including:

-   Name.
-   Email address.
-   Company role.
-   Last sign-in.
-   User status.


### Next Steps

<a id="postreq_N10059_N1001E_N10001"></a>
To update the company role, change the status of a user, or reset a user's Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA), click the user's name in the list of users, and then click <b>Manage User</b>. Note that a user can't take action on their own account.

If a user leaves your company or moves on to other projects, we recommend that you inactivate their account so they can't access the Workday Developer Site or continue to modify Workday Extend apps or settings.

-   Inactivating a user account sends a notification to the user. They also receive an error if they attempt to access the Workday Developer Site again.
-   You can reactivate an inactive user account in your company later if you need to, or delete the inactive account.


<b>Note:</b> All companies on Workday Developer Site must have at least 2 active Company Administrators at all times. You can't inactivate or change the role of a Company Administrator if this action would result in fewer than 2 active Company Administrators for your company.

To remove a secondary user from a company, click the user's name in the list of users, then click <b>Manage User</b>. Then, click <b>Remove User from Company</b>. The user still exists in your tenant and is still a member of their primary company.

