---
nav: wcp_docs
parent_url: /wcp_docs/
title: >- 
  Concept: Merge Conflict Manager
layout: subsection
---

When you update the same application in both your active App Builder session and in App Hub, App Builder's Merge Conflict Manager detects and resolves updates and conflicts.

When you save your app to App Hub or open a new App Builder session, App Builder detects if the Extend components of the app you are editing have also been updated in App Hub and notifies you if updates are available.

Merge Conflict Manager in App Builder applies to Extend components only. Changes made to Orchestrations in App Hub won't trigger a merge conflict notification. You should save those changes and edit them separately in Orchestration Builder. When editing from a Local Folder, App Builder defers to the local disk’s latest changes, so Merge Conflict Manager isn't available with Local Disk Sync enabled.

