---
category: [Administration & Integrations, Platform and Product Extensions, Platform and Product Extensions/Integration, Administration & Integrations/Custom Integrations & Apps]
keyword: [Integrate, Workday Integration, Orchestrate for Integrations]
nav: wcp_docs
parent_url: /wcp_docs/
title: >- 
  Concept: Collaborators
layout: subsection
---

Collaboration is an app-development feature that enables users to engage with multiple projects across different accounts. Collaborators typically are Service Partners.

## <a id="d77e146"></a>Prerequisites

To set up Collaborator access for a consultant, the consultant must meet 3 conditions:

-   The consultant must be Workday Extend or Workday Orchestrate for Integrations certified.
-   The consultant must have an active Developer Site account.
-   The consultant must be on the customer's Deployment Scorecard as a Workday Extend Consultant or Workday Orchestrate for Integrations Consultant.


<b>Note:</b> A consultant must be:

-   Workday Extend certified to work on an Extend engagement.
-   Workday Orchestrate for Integrations certified to work on an Orchestrations for Integrations engagement.


## <a id="d77e179"></a>Obtaining Access as a Collaborator

You automatically obtain collaborator access once you meet all of the prerequisite conditions. Most consultants are typically Workday Extend or integrations certified and have an active Developer Site account. However, the other conditions often require you to take action.

-   To join an Account team, submit a support case. Select <b>Customer Care</b> &gt; <b>Account</b> &gt; <b>Extend Collaborator Access</b> and request addition to the Account team with the role of Workday Extend Consultant or Workday Orchestrate for Integrations Consultant, as appropriate.
-   To add yourself to the customer’s Deployment Scorecard, ask the Engagement Manager for the deployment to add you to their Deployment Scorecard with the role of Workday Extend Consultant or Workday Orchestrate for Integrations Consultant.


## <a id="d77e209"></a>Permissions

When you sign in to an account as a Collaborator, you can:

-   Create, view, update, and promote all apps belonging to the account.

    <b>Note:</b> Collaborators can't promote an app to Production tenants without first being assigned the Developer Role. This restriction doesn't apply to Extend Legacy Customers.

-   Create support tickets for the account.
-   View all tenants belonging to the account.
-   View all users belonging to the account.
-   View the account details.


Collaborators are unable to:

-   Create, view, update, or delete API clients belonging to the account.
-   Create, update, or delete tenants belonging to the collaborating account.
-   Create update, or delete users belonging to the collaborating account


